Databases Available with a Windsor Library card.

Please note: if you are accessing these databases from home you will need to enter your Windsor Library card number.



ReferenceUSA: The ReferenceUSA database contains detailed information on more than 12 million U.S. businesses.


EBSCO Auto Repair Reference Center: Choose your year, make and model and find Repair Procedures, Service Bulletins and Recalls, Wiring Diagrams and more.


EBSCO Home Improvement Reference Center: Use the online online tool for home improvement assistance, including: maintenance, remodeling, electrical work, plumbing, wood projects, outdoor improvements, decorating home & garden, etc. Videos and images are included.


EBSCO Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center: Search for projects, seasonal drafts, books, articles, and videos on your favorite hobby or craft.  Or learn something new! provides ratings and reviews, recommendations and buying advice across several franchises. Each product includes an overview and a ratings report card, as well as tester reviews & recommendations.


Mango Languages: online language-learning system that can help you learn languages like Spanish, French, Japanese, Brazilian Portuguese, German, Mandarin Chinese, Greek, Italian and more.




   Find Articles  
 Search magazines, newspapers, biographies, photographs, e-books and more!
   Advanced Search

Limit results to full-text articles Help




Health & Wellness Resource Center: Medical Information from Encyclopedias and Dictionaries to Health Assessment and more.  They now have 700 medical-related streaming videos.  Choose from a list of topics under "Multimedia Library" on their website.


Heritage Quest: Find ancestor, relatives, people and places form Census records, family histories and Revolutionary War Files.